top of page

Invoke card game overhaul and Art

So the painting of the symbols for Invoke is a lot harder than it looks. When using sumi brushes and Ink you have to get then entire symbol correct with one attempt. Also you cannot use regular paper (you can but only to practice)

I must have written the symbol for "Focus" 50 times before I was confident enough to use the expesive paper ... then I failed to get it just right on the expensive paper correct the first 4 times.

From Here I have to photograph the image and edit it in three different programs in order to make it so the background is transparent. ... see all those lines in the brush strokes I have to edit those pixel by pixel.

So yes I am having fun

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page